Introduction to my blog

While writing and developing various computer applications for elementary mathematics I got interested in the state of school math in the USA and elsewhere, and soon uncovered several horrors and numerous less than desirable approaches in the content of school math.  I will say that I am not in a position to comment on teaching method, as my teaching has been almost entirely in higher education, if sometimes at a very elementary level. My interest is in the development of a firm foundation and logical progression, with a basis of real situations.

My blog entries are brief statements of what is wrong or misguided, each with a link to a fuller account on my website.

Your comments are very welcome, at any time and on any related matters.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

My wordpress emails suddenly disappeared last night ??????

