She Wants Us to Study for Math

For those of you who don’t know “Math with Bad Drawings” this is a real treat.

Math with Bad Drawings

Our teacher’s gone utterly crazy.
No one can fathom her wrath.
She wants us to do the impossible:
She wants us to study for math.

20150324074539_00001

How can you study for something
where talent is so black-and-white?
You get it, or don’t.
You’ll pass, or you won’t.
It’s pointless to put up a fight.

Her mind must have leaked out, like water,
and slipped down the drain of the bath.
I might as well “read up on breathing”
as study for something like math.

Math’s an implacable tyrant,
a game that I never can win.
And even if I stood a prayer of success,
how would I even begin?

20150324074539_00002

My teacher, the madwoman, told me:
First, list the things that you know.
Her mind’s gone to rot.
Still, I’ll give it a shot,
though I’m sure that there’s nothing to—

oh!

View original post 345 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

My wordpress emails suddenly disappeared last night ??????

